TML TOOLS V2

TML and sound file assistance

Do you want the ability to build the loading screen TMLs with TML TOOLS?

Poll ended at Fri, 24th Jan 2014 19:07

ERRMAHGERD! THAT WOULD COMPLETE MY MODZORZ PLEASE GIMMIE NAO!
3
100%
No, thats dumb.
0
No votes
 
Total votes : 3

Re: TML TOOLS V2 HD Skin Support, New Poll Added 1/14/14

Unread postby MastaFoo69 » Wed, 26th Mar 2014 1:44

Bordew5 wrote:I had previously found a program to easily edit tml files, but unfortunately I was unable to get it to install on any of my computers.
Have you ever tried Texture Max Load Editor before?
http://flyawaysimulation.com/downloads/ ... or-v12197/


No, because it would not work. TML is short for Toshi Material Library, and are propreitary to the Toshi engine. A program designed to work with super hi res textures for Flight Simulator X would do little good for a game running on the Toshi engine
User avatar
MastaFoo69
G.E.P. member
G.E.P. member
 
Posts: 1246
Joined: Thu, 24th May 2007 14:24
Location: Cyberspace.
Gender: Male
User Title: The 1337 developer of tools

Re: TML TOOLS V2 HD Skin Support, New Poll Added 1/14/14

Unread postby Bordew5 » Wed, 9th Apr 2014 2:05

Will you be adding the background option to the skinning tool? It would be very useful for the expansion pack I'm working on. Hoping to completely redo the UI of the game to make it look more like the UI of the park computer system in the movie.
Bordew5
Park Visitor
Park Visitor
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun, 23rd Mar 2014 15:40
Gender: Male
User Title: Member

Re: TML TOOLS V2 HD Skin Support, New Poll Added 1/14/14

Unread postby Bordew5 » Fri, 11th Apr 2014 21:39

Going through structures finding out which lines edit which textures, will be sure to let you know when I'm done (: Thus far they seem to be in reverse alphabetical order.
Bordew5
Park Visitor
Park Visitor
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun, 23rd Mar 2014 15:40
Gender: Male
User Title: Member

Re: TML TOOLS V2 HD Skin Support, New Poll Added 1/14/14

Unread postby pigzard » Fri, 25th Apr 2014 7:32

Does this work on Win 8.1? Coz I can't find the Root folder. And it gets an error when I press the make tml button. I followed all the instructions.
Image
"Just another day at the Rex Paddock."
User avatar
pigzard
Park Visitor
Park Visitor
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri, 5th Aug 2011 18:26
Location: Isla Muerta
Gender: Male
User Title: Grim Ravager

Re: TML TOOLS V2 HD Skin Support, New Poll Added 1/14/14

Unread postby MastaFoo69 » Wed, 30th Apr 2014 8:36

it should if you have the prerequisite .NET redist, but i have not tested on Win 8 at all
User avatar
MastaFoo69
G.E.P. member
G.E.P. member
 
Posts: 1246
Joined: Thu, 24th May 2007 14:24
Location: Cyberspace.
Gender: Male
User Title: The 1337 developer of tools

Re: TML TOOLS V2 HD Skin Support, New Poll Added 1/14/14

Unread postby moviescolin » Fri, 19th Jun 2015 20:28

Kind of necrobumping... I also get an error with Windows 8.1. The error says something about not finding an object and when I click "continue" it exports the .tml but the game crashes upon loading

Just got back into this game and would like to skin up some dinosaurs and vehicles with higher resolution. When I went to install the NET framework it said I already had it installed on my machine.

Any help or ideas?
moviescolin
Park Visitor
Park Visitor
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon, 24th Dec 2007 2:27

Re: TML TOOLS V2 HD Skin Support, New Poll Added 1/14/14

Unread postby MastaFoo69 » Sun, 12th Jul 2015 7:01

Still have not been able to test on Windows 8, my machine is 7 and will stay so til I upgrade to 10. If its an issue with how windows 8 interprets certain commands (meaning exactly what it does from the code it executes), the program would have to be rewritten from the ground up with windows 8 in mind, and without a windows 8 machine on my end, I doubt that will happen. I have a friend or two with win8 on their computers, Ill see about testing the program on their machines and see whats what.
User avatar
MastaFoo69
G.E.P. member
G.E.P. member
 
Posts: 1246
Joined: Thu, 24th May 2007 14:24
Location: Cyberspace.
Gender: Male
User Title: The 1337 developer of tools

Re: TML TOOLS V2 HD Skin Support, New Poll Added 1/14/14

Unread postby Legion » Sun, 12th Jul 2015 20:29

MastaFoo69 wrote:Still have not been able to test on Windows 8, my machine is 7 and will stay so til I upgrade to 10.

Oh well, at least you've seen the light of win10 :P
User avatar
Legion
Park Admin
Park Admin
 
Posts: 7284
Joined: Fri, 5th Jan 2007 23:34
Location: Portugal
Gender: Male
User Title: da webmastah!

Re: TML TOOLS V2 HD Skin Support, New Poll Added 1/14/14

Unread postby MastaFoo69 » Mon, 13th Jul 2015 21:56

I code, therefore I cant be two operating systems behind everyone/most people. I dont mind that I skipped 8, I hated the MetroUI thing, and knew that 10 was en route when 8.1 update rolled out so I just decided it wasnt worth upgrading then when I will be upgrading soon anyway :p

If anyone has 8 and would be willing to help me troubleshoot (users fluent in windows only, sorry nubs) shoot me a PM and we can see what we we can see
User avatar
MastaFoo69
G.E.P. member
G.E.P. member
 
Posts: 1246
Joined: Thu, 24th May 2007 14:24
Location: Cyberspace.
Gender: Male
User Title: The 1337 developer of tools

Re: TML TOOLS V2 HD Skin Support, New Poll Added 1/14/14

Unread postby Clonehunter » Tue, 28th Jul 2015 0:46

Also having issues on Windows 8.

"Unhandled exception has occurred in your application."

"Object reference not set to an instance of an object"

I'm not super fluent, so I'm not sure what exactly this entails. If it's not a W8 problem, could I be saving the DDS files incorrectly? Under the save options, I'm using the "DXT3 ARGB 8bpp | Explicit Alpha" option. It's been a long time since I've used the original tools, and I was using Paint.NET instead of Photoshop, though I can't remember if the options were different back then.
[b]So, I like, Doom and stuff... [/b]
User avatar
Clonehunter
Harmless Carnivore
Harmless Carnivore
 
Posts: 169
Joined: Fri, 11th Sep 2009 1:22
Location: Steam
Gender: Male
User Title: No John, you are the Demons

Re: TML TOOLS V2 HD Skin Support, New Poll Added 1/14/14

Unread postby MastaFoo69 » Tue, 28th Jul 2015 2:32

Clonehunter wrote:Also having issues on Windows 8.

"Unhandled exception has occurred in your application."

"Object reference not set to an instance of an object"

I'm not super fluent, so I'm not sure what exactly this entails. If it's not a W8 problem, could I be saving the DDS files incorrectly? Under the save options, I'm using the "DXT3 ARGB 8bpp | Explicit Alpha" option. It's been a long time since I've used the original tools, and I was using Paint.NET instead of Photoshop, though I can't remember if the options were different back then.

last i knew they were supposed to be dxt5. dxt3 may be a different size, and the program requires files to be a certain size in bits to work
User avatar
MastaFoo69
G.E.P. member
G.E.P. member
 
Posts: 1246
Joined: Thu, 24th May 2007 14:24
Location: Cyberspace.
Gender: Male
User Title: The 1337 developer of tools

Re: TML TOOLS V2 HD Skin Support, New Poll Added 1/14/14

Unread postby Clonehunter » Tue, 28th Jul 2015 4:40

You know what, that might have been it. I had switched to DXT5 and couldn't figure out what was wrong, but I had forgotten about the byte sizes.
[b]So, I like, Doom and stuff... [/b]
User avatar
Clonehunter
Harmless Carnivore
Harmless Carnivore
 
Posts: 169
Joined: Fri, 11th Sep 2009 1:22
Location: Steam
Gender: Male
User Title: No John, you are the Demons

Re: TML TOOLS V2 HD Skin Support, New Poll Added 1/14/14

Unread postby MastaFoo69 » Fri, 31st Jul 2015 2:52

the real question (for me anyway, if theres a bug i need to squash it, if not, i need to work on my error handling) is did switching help?
User avatar
MastaFoo69
G.E.P. member
G.E.P. member
 
Posts: 1246
Joined: Thu, 24th May 2007 14:24
Location: Cyberspace.
Gender: Male
User Title: The 1337 developer of tools

Re: TML TOOLS V2

Unread postby glitchhunter09 » Fri, 29th Jan 2016 9:57

Just out of curiousity, would it be possible for an option to add more than three sets of skins? I've been kinda wanting to replace the indominus Rex in the Forgotten mod with a more accurate reskin and stuff but the catch is that the forgotten mod has TML files that are much larger than a normal TML with more dino skins inside for the new dinos.
glitchhunter09
Park Visitor
Park Visitor
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed, 27th Jan 2016 1:37
Gender: Male
User Title: Member

Re: TML TOOLS V2

Unread postby MastaFoo69 » Mon, 1st Feb 2016 7:21

What you want is a tool that allows for MST work, and I dont have the time to devote to something that finnicky. I could, as I have said in a previous post, potentially make a module for popular MSTs, given they have enough popularity/demand for reskinning, and the original author gives me consent to do so.

This kind of thing kind of needs to be community driven as Im not huge in the modding scene for this game these days, so I'm not going to go through all the work to get permissions etc. If Im shown high enough demand and shown permission to use the MSTs in question, the work is likely to get done... eventually.
User avatar
MastaFoo69
G.E.P. member
G.E.P. member
 
Posts: 1246
Joined: Thu, 24th May 2007 14:24
Location: Cyberspace.
Gender: Male
User Title: The 1337 developer of tools

Previous

Return to Skinning and sounds

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Help keep this forum ad-free - please Donate


This free, ad-free forum is hosted by ForumLaunch