deep lakes

Don't know how to add a mission? Or change an island? Come here!

deep lakes

Unread postby jpog2 » Wed, 28th Oct 2009 18:08

how to have deep lakes ?
I have a friend and he changed the files and he had very deep lakes where we saw that the neck of Brachiosaurus.
plz tell me how ?
jpog2
Fodder
Fodder
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Tue, 1st Apr 2008 18:14

Re: deep lakes

Unread postby dinochef » Sun, 1st Nov 2009 1:44

If someone aswers you or your friends teaches you tell me !! ( interesting topic )

:clap:
Last edited by Reprieve on Mon, 16th Nov 2009 14:48, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Smiley spam.
Im gonna get you close my friend,but not too close, you dont want to get eaten...
Image
User avatar
dinochef
Park Visitor
Park Visitor
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri, 23rd Oct 2009 19:19

Re: deep lakes

Unread postby dr_dino » Mon, 2nd Nov 2009 16:30

jpog2 wrote:I have a friend and he changed the files and he had very deep lakes where we saw that the neck of Brachiosaurus.


What, do you mean like in the intro movie, when you see the brachs wading through the swamp?
Hey, if anyone knows how to do this, please speak up.
I've been very disapointed with lake depth since i first got the game.

And when your friend did this, what happened to the other smaller dinosaurs when they went into the lake?
dr_dino: "i don't want to put a signature here"
ghostly voice: "you just did"
dr_dino
Park Visitor
Park Visitor
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat, 12th Sep 2009 16:36
Location: the only place in the world where the geese chase you
Gender: Male
User Title: Member

Re: deep lakes

Unread postby Raging Raptor » Tue, 3rd Nov 2009 12:37

The intro movie is only in the XBOX and PS2 version.
Image
₪"Untutored courage is useless in the face of educated bullets"₪
-General Patton
User avatar
Raging Raptor
Feisty Herbivore
Feisty Herbivore
 
Posts: 672
Joined: Tue, 19th May 2009 2:13
Location: Google it.
Gender: Male
User Title: Call me whatever home slice.

Re: deep lakes

Unread postby jpog2 » Tue, 3rd Nov 2009 15:04

He changed lines in constant.ini and in another file but he did not recall more and to show me ,he does a pictures
http://jpogland.xooit.fr/image/27/c/a/d ... 16.png.htm
jpog2
Fodder
Fodder
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Tue, 1st Apr 2008 18:14

Re: deep lakes

Unread postby Legion » Tue, 3rd Nov 2009 17:09

jpog2 wrote:He changed lines in constant.ini and in another file but he did not recall more and to show me ,he does a pictures
http://jpogland.xooit.fr/image/27/c/a/d ... 16.png.htm

Dude... you seriously suck at photoshop
User avatar
Legion
Park Admin
Park Admin
 
Posts: 7284
Joined: Fri, 5th Jan 2007 23:34
Location: Portugal
Gender: Male
User Title: da webmastah!

Re: deep lakes

Unread postby dr_dino » Fri, 6th Nov 2009 17:16

Raging Raptor wrote:The intro movie is only in the XBOX and PS2 version.


are you sure?
i have a JPOG on my computer and it has an intro movie.
"Its yours... Jurassic Park. its your job to make the park work. just build the park... and populate it with dinosaurs. lots of dinosaurs. this'll be the greatest theme park in the history of the world" then i think its the scene with the brachs, the one i was talking about. then hammond goes on about park security and something about a t-rex.
dr_dino: "i don't want to put a signature here"
ghostly voice: "you just did"
dr_dino
Park Visitor
Park Visitor
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat, 12th Sep 2009 16:36
Location: the only place in the world where the geese chase you
Gender: Male
User Title: Member

Re: deep lakes

Unread postby Raging Raptor » Sat, 7th Nov 2009 23:54

Not that one, the one where it shows Bluetounge leave, and then a raptor runs by, and it shows a raptor breakout. That's the one I was talking about.
Image
₪"Untutored courage is useless in the face of educated bullets"₪
-General Patton
User avatar
Raging Raptor
Feisty Herbivore
Feisty Herbivore
 
Posts: 672
Joined: Tue, 19th May 2009 2:13
Location: Google it.
Gender: Male
User Title: Call me whatever home slice.

Re: deep lakes

Unread postby dr_dino » Tue, 10th Nov 2009 18:17

Well, then no, that isn't on the PC...
There is something with a bluetougue leaf in front of a big blue eye...
But the brach scene in the deep swamp is the one i was refering to... and that does have a breakout come to think of it.
Anyway, i think this is off-topic.
Intro movies do not have much to do with deep lakes
dr_dino: "i don't want to put a signature here"
ghostly voice: "you just did"
dr_dino
Park Visitor
Park Visitor
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat, 12th Sep 2009 16:36
Location: the only place in the world where the geese chase you
Gender: Male
User Title: Member

Re: deep lakes

Unread postby dinochef » Wed, 11th Nov 2009 19:00

I finally know how to do it.These are the steps:

1> In the island creation on the beggining put the island on small.

2> Then create a hatchery and hatch a brach.

3>Put a ranger station

4>Go on the helicopter towards the brach

5>Put the number 2 so u get like a yellow sonar a make ur brachs go in the water

If u see the water is sme part shallow because its close to land but if you guide the dinos into the deep the water reaches ther hips.

( its not too deep like for the neck but at least it deaper right? )

Hope it helps :)
Im gonna get you close my friend,but not too close, you dont want to get eaten...
Image
User avatar
dinochef
Park Visitor
Park Visitor
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri, 23rd Oct 2009 19:19

Re: deep lakes

Unread postby raptorEE » Wed, 2nd Dec 2009 1:45

Raging Raptor wrote:Not that one, the one where it shows Bluetounge leave, and then a raptor runs by, and it shows a raptor breakout. That's the one I was talking about.

maybe I have a different version............I have PC, and mine has that!!!!!!!!!!
and yes, the above method works...........OR you can put island size on medium, trees on full, rivers on 3/4, and mountains on 1/4. keep cycling in Operation Genesis...........eventually there's one with a VERY deep inland lake....... you can't flatten it.... AT ALL!!!
I am part raptor. You are meat!!!!!
raptorEE
Park Visitor
Park Visitor
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed, 2nd Dec 2009 0:55
Location: Isla Nublar
Gender: Male
User Title: Raptor

Re: deep lakes

Unread postby dinochef » Wed, 9th Dec 2009 5:32

raptorEE wrote:
Raging Raptor wrote:Not that one, the one where it shows Bluetounge leave, and then a raptor runs by, and it shows a raptor breakout. That's the one I was talking about.

maybe I have a different version............I have PC, and mine has that!!!!!!!!!!
and yes, the above method works...........OR you can put island size on medium, trees on full, rivers on 3/4, and mountains on 1/4. keep cycling in Operation Genesis...........eventually there's one with a VERY deep inland lake....... you can't flatten it.... AT ALL!!!


I tried it didnt work , cause there no 1/4 there like 6 options.....can u tell me exactly the size of the island thanks!! :eek:
Im gonna get you close my friend,but not too close, you dont want to get eaten...
Image
User avatar
dinochef
Park Visitor
Park Visitor
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri, 23rd Oct 2009 19:19

Re: deep lakes

Unread postby dr_dino » Tue, 29th Dec 2009 13:43

raptorEE wrote:OR you can put island size on medium, trees on full, rivers on 3/4, and mountains on 1/4. keep cycling in Operation Genesis...........eventually there's one with a VERY deep inland lake....... you can't flatten it.... AT ALL!!!

I thought that islands where produced completely randomly, like it creates it right there on the spot, following your requirements (rivers, mountains, trees, land size)
dr_dino: "i don't want to put a signature here"
ghostly voice: "you just did"
dr_dino
Park Visitor
Park Visitor
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat, 12th Sep 2009 16:36
Location: the only place in the world where the geese chase you
Gender: Male
User Title: Member


Return to Islands & Missions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Help keep this forum ad-free - please Donate


This free, ad-free forum is hosted by ForumLaunch