Adding Digsites

Game structure files (fslhunt.ini, eng.txt, research.ini, constant.ini, bldmenu.ini, etc)

Unread postby Legion » Wed, 23rd May 2007 10:52

It crashes because the digsite isn't recognized by the game - it fetches the diggy from the exe, not from the folder.. A way me and ERC thought of, was using the same digsites, but request different dinos in the DinoS = {} part of the digsite, since can get 7 dinos (normal and dead skin) per each diggy tml.
User avatar
Legion
Park Admin
Park Admin
 
Posts: 7284
Joined: Fri, 5th Jan 2007 23:34
Location: Portugal
Gender: Male
User Title: da webmastah!

Unread postby Second Illiteration » Wed, 23rd May 2007 15:23

PeterTheReaper wrote:It crashes because the digsite isn't recognized by the game - it fetches the diggy from the exe, not from the folder.. A way me and ERC thought of, was using the same digsites, but request different dinos in the DinoS = {} part of the digsite, since can get 7 dinos (normal and dead skin) per each diggy tml.


Yeah I pretty much KNEW it wouldn't be that easy but one can always hope.
Second Illiteration
Park Visitor
Park Visitor
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat, 28th Apr 2007 16:54

Unread postby Dragonflie » Sat, 26th May 2007 0:39

I can't find the place for step #5... I am new to this , but not how to do it sorta.
Fear me!!! Hey why r u laughing? I SAID FEAR ME!!!
Dragonflie
Park Visitor
Park Visitor
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri, 25th May 2007 0:19

Unread postby Dark Star » Sat, 26th May 2007 0:57

it's in the Data/Locales folder.
User avatar
Dark Star
Colossus
Colossus
 
Posts: 1121
Joined: Sun, 11th Mar 2007 21:24
Gender: Male

Unread postby Dragonflie » Sat, 26th May 2007 1:02

Locales? Where is the "locales" folder? Or are you just describing the data folder?
Fear me!!! Hey why r u laughing? I SAID FEAR ME!!!
Dragonflie
Park Visitor
Park Visitor
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri, 25th May 2007 0:19

Unread postby Dark Star » Sat, 26th May 2007 1:13

I mean the Locales folder is in the Data folder.
User avatar
Dark Star
Colossus
Colossus
 
Posts: 1121
Joined: Sun, 11th Mar 2007 21:24
Gender: Male

Re: Adding Digsites

Unread postby Dilophosaurus Rex » Tue, 17th Jul 2007 17:30

Is this possible?

If i create a new digsite in South America (a copy of Chenini), and add my Carcha clone Giganoto, my Spino clone Irritator, and my Ourano clone Iguanodon there, to leave out Carcha, Spino, and Ourano?

Or will i have to put those three there as well?

EDIT: Never mind. I figured it out, but not with the Chenini thing, since i can't find the right coordinates for a South-American digsite. I added a copy of Judith River B, and replaced T-Rex with Tarbosaurus in the FslHunt.ini file, and it worked. When i unlocked that digsite on Site B, i got Corythosaurus, Styracosaurus and Tarbosaurus!
User avatar
Dilophosaurus Rex
Herbivore
Herbivore
 
Posts: 378
Joined: Sun, 18th Feb 2007 17:03
Location: Eindhoven, the Netherlands

Re: Adding Digsites

Unread postby The_Almighty_Emperor » Tue, 17th Jul 2007 20:26

Cool, can you put it up for download, please.
User avatar
The_Almighty_Emperor
Park Visitor
Park Visitor
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue, 17th Jul 2007 2:31

Re: Adding Digsites

Unread postby Dilophosaurus Rex » Tue, 17th Jul 2007 22:02

You can easily do this yourself. I'll PM you the way.
User avatar
Dilophosaurus Rex
Herbivore
Herbivore
 
Posts: 378
Joined: Sun, 18th Feb 2007 17:03
Location: Eindhoven, the Netherlands

Re: Adding Digsites

Unread postby The_Almighty_Emperor » Tue, 17th Jul 2007 22:40

thanks a lot Dilo-rex :)
User avatar
The_Almighty_Emperor
Park Visitor
Park Visitor
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue, 17th Jul 2007 2:31

Re: Adding Digsites

Unread postby Dilophosaurus Rex » Wed, 18th Jul 2007 9:27

It's ok.

I am having some trouble though with changing the continent of digsites. I tried to copy Flaming Cliffs over to North America, and added coordinates that would put it above Judith River A but it ended up in the top left of the digsite selection screen.

I'm going to look into that a bit more.
User avatar
Dilophosaurus Rex
Herbivore
Herbivore
 
Posts: 378
Joined: Sun, 18th Feb 2007 17:03
Location: Eindhoven, the Netherlands

Re: Adding Digsites

Unread postby Legion » Wed, 18th Jul 2007 10:17

Dilophosaurus Rex wrote:It's ok.

I am having some trouble though with changing the continent of digsites. I tried to copy Flaming Cliffs over to North America, and added coordinates that would put it above Judith River A but it ended up in the top left of the digsite selection screen.

I'm going to look into that a bit more.

Indeed, coordinates are tricky to work with. Don't worry tho, soon you get the gist of it.
User avatar
Legion
Park Admin
Park Admin
 
Posts: 7284
Joined: Fri, 5th Jan 2007 23:34
Location: Portugal
Gender: Male
User Title: da webmastah!

Re: Adding Digsites

Unread postby Dilophosaurus Rex » Wed, 18th Jul 2007 12:10

Yes, i already figured it out. The digsites that have two sets of coordinates also have two // in front of the top set. I deleted those and now they work fine. I'm still trying to find good coordinates for South America and Europe.
User avatar
Dilophosaurus Rex
Herbivore
Herbivore
 
Posts: 378
Joined: Sun, 18th Feb 2007 17:03
Location: Eindhoven, the Netherlands

Re: Adding Digsites

Unread postby Triceraptor Rex » Wed, 8th Aug 2007 8:12

I'ne cracked the coordinates! Increase the first number to go further right and decrease the 2nd number to go up.

[quote="Dilophosaurus Rex"]Yes, i already figured it out. The digsites that have two sets of coordinates also have two // in front of the top set. I deleted those and now they work fine. I'm still trying to find good coordinates for South America and Europe.[/quote]
The best coordinates for Europe are (255,90)

I'm just wondering... Can you create your own 'info' page for your digsite because right now, when i click on my digsite and click on the info it goes straight to the 'Fossils, DNA and Amber' page on the DInopedia.

I've just found out that CAmarasaurus is also found in Europe, now my Rocky cliffs digsite in Europe has 2 dinos, compies and camaras!
Last edited by Legion on Wed, 8th Aug 2007 11:11, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: I can't believe this... 4 CONSECUTIVE POSTS?!READ THE GODDAMN RULES!
User avatar
Triceraptor Rex
Mod Tester
 
Posts: 1380
Joined: Tue, 7th Aug 2007 10:49
Location: Waiting in the shadows... Ready to strike...
Gender: Male
User Title: Experiment #762 (55% Raptor/35% Rex/20% Trike)

Re: Adding Digsites

Unread postby Dilophosaurus Rex » Fri, 10th Aug 2007 9:26

I don't really know if you can create new pages in the Dinopedia for this. But it doesn't hurt to try it yourself. Be sure to make backups, though!
User avatar
Dilophosaurus Rex
Herbivore
Herbivore
 
Posts: 378
Joined: Sun, 18th Feb 2007 17:03
Location: Eindhoven, the Netherlands

PreviousNext

Return to Gameplay

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Help keep this forum ad-free - please Donate


This free, ad-free forum is hosted by ForumLaunch